Scientology: A New Slant on Life

by L. Ron Hubbard

This collection of thirty essays by L. Ron Hubbard gives you an introduction to Scientology*. As a philosophy is only as valuable as you can use it, these essays each outline specific ways you can improve your life, find happiness and be successful.

For example, you learn why certain marriages are doomed from the beginning. How you can make your life miserable or cheerful. Why life is like playing a game and you succeed when you know the rules.

Some of these articles originally appeared as magazine articles, while others are from his lectures and early radio programs. Chapter titles include:

  • Is It Possible to Be Happy?
  • Man’s Search for His Soul
  • Two Rules for Happy Living
  • Happiness and Interest
  • How to Live with Children
  • On Marriage
  • The Anatomy of Failure
  • Confronting
  • Professionalism
  • Past, Present and Future
  • Playing the Game
  • Records of the Mind Are Permanent
  • The Race Against Man’s Savage Instincts
  • Justice
  • What Is Knowledge?
  • Man from Mud
  • The Psychiatrist at Work
  • Honest People Have Rights, Too
  • What Is Greatness?

For more information, or to order a copy, go to

*The word Scientology is taken from the Latin word scio, which means “knowing” or “to know,” and the Greek word logos, meaning “study of.” The Church of Scientology is a non-denominational religion which means people from all denominations (religions or faiths) are members. Scientology® philosophy does not conflict with other religions, as it does not try to change anyone’s beliefs. Scientology uses education and private counseling to assist its members. For more information about Scientology, go to